Awards Night 2013

This year Burneside Brass due to preperations for the National finals were unable to host our annual Presidents evening.

However we did have two annual awards that still needed to be presented, therefore after tonight’s rehearsal the Maggie Lees Trophy was presented to Mr Eric Jones. This was awarded for all the work Eric has done in finding funding and in progressing the plans for the proposed band room.

The Musical Directors award was presented to Debbie Caine Principal cornet  in recognition of her outstanding musical contribution throughout this year.

The awards were presented by Peter Crawford Band president and after the two awards had been presented Peter was presented  with a decorated fruit cake in honour of his first year in office as the Band’s president.


Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.