Presidents Evening 2011

On Thursday 20th October Burneside Brass hosted the 2nd Presidents evening held at the Burneside Cricket club, various solo’s and sectional items were performed by members of the band under the direction of Bill Hartley the Band President to an invited audience.


Presidents Evening 20th October 2011

Welcome to the bands presidents evening under the direction of Mr Bill Hartley Band President, tonight’s programme will consist of a selection of solo items played by various members of the band.

Programme of Music

Opening March Steadfast and True

1. Lady in red Harold Roberts Flugel Horn solo
2. Con Te Partiro Nicola Bell Cornet Solo
3. Be My Love David French Euphonium solo
4. Misty David Baines Soprano Cornet Solo
5. Ne Partez Pas Sans Moi Dave Higson Cornet solo
6. Berceuse De Jocelyn Mel Jeffery Trombone Solo
7. The Mexican Whistler Laurie Johnston Penny Whistle
8. Memory Peter Crawford Cornet solo
9. The Floral Dance
10. Sugar Blues Graham Hartley Cornet solo
11. The Elvira Madigan Theme The Horn section Horn Trio
12. Friend Like Me David Pye Cornet Solo
13. Only Love Debbie Caine Cornet Solo
14. The Lazy Trumpeter John Kirkby Cornet Solo
15. Frolic for Trombones Trombone Section Trombone Trio
16. Grandfathers Clock Gordon Johnston 5 String Banjo
Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.